Advisory Boards

NWJP is honored to count among its supporters the following two distinguished advisory boards, whose members are national leaders in our field.

NWJP Policy Advisory Board

Kim Bobo

Former Executive Director, Interfaith Worker Justice, an organization that educates and mobilizes the U.S. religious community on issues and campaigns to improve low-wage workers' conditions.

Rufino Domínguez

Director, Frente Indígena de Organizaciones Binacionales (Indigenous Coalition of Binational Organizations), an organization uniting indigenous Mexican families of different ethnic backgrounds to struggle for community and workplace justice. Recipient of the Ford Foundation's Leadership for a Changing World Award.

Avel Gordly

Author, Oregon State Senator (1997-2009), first African-American woman elected to the Oregon Senate and member of Oregon's Access to Justice for All Committee.

Pramila Jayapal

Washington State Senator, founder of OneAmerica, an organization that supports and mobilizes immigrant communities and allies to advocate for equality, dignity, and respect.

David Leslie

Former Executive Director, Ecumenical Ministries of Oregon, an association of Christian denominations committed to mobilizing Oregon's faith community for a just and loving community.

Eliseo Medina

Former Secretary-Treasurer of the Service Employees International Union and founder of the Organization of Los Angeles Workers, a joint project with the Hotel Employees and Restaurant Employees Union.

Cecilia Muñoz

Assistant to President Obama and Director of the Domestic Policy Council. Cecilia is the former Vice President of the Office of Research, Advocacy, and Legislation at the National Council of La Raza, the largest constituency-based Hispanic organization in the United States. Recipient of a MacArthur fellowship.

Ramón Ramírez

President, Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste (Northwest Treeplanters and Farmworkers United), Oregon's largest Latino organization. Recipient of the Ford Foundation's Leadership for a Changing World Award.

Arturo Rodríguez

President, United Farm Workers of America and long-time labor organizer.

Diane Rosenbaum

Oregon Senator, former Senate Majority Leader, and President of the National Labor Caucus of State Legislators.


NWJP Legal Advisory Board

Bill Beardall

Executive Director, Texas Equal Justice Center, a low-income legal services program with a focus on enforcement of immigrant worker rights.

Jeanne Butterfield

Former Executive Director, American Immigration Lawyers Association, the national association of over 8,000 immigration law professionals seeking to promote justice and advocate for fair immigration law and policy.

María Echaveste

Policy and Program Development Director at the Chief Justice Earl Warren Institute on Law and Social Policy of the University of California, Berkeley School of Law. Former Deputy White House Chief of Staff and Wage-and-Hour Administrator for President Clinton.

Bruce Goldstein

Co-Executive Director, Farmworker Justice, an advocacy organization dedicated to improving the living and working conditions of migrant and seasonal farmworkers in the United States.

Jennifer Gordon

Founder, The Workplace Project, an organization of low-wage Latino immigrants mobilizing for better working and living conditions in Hempstead, New York. Professor at Fordham University School of Law, MacArthur fellow, and author of Suburban Sweatshops: The Fight for Immigrant Rights.

Lory Rosenberg

Director, Defending Immigrants Partnership, National Legal Aid & Defender Association, a resource group for legal aid attorneys and other equal justice professionals.

Cathy Ruckelshaus

General Counsel and Program Director, National Employment Law Project, a national advocacy group for the working poor.

Don Saunders

Vice President, Civil Legal Services, National Legal Aid & Defender Association, a resource group for legal aid attorneys and other equal justice professionals.

Standing for Dignity in the Workplace

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial